A New Direction

Wow…it’s been a busy few months.

I haven’t been able to do much posting (obviously). I’ve kept up the Synthesizer Price List, but haven’t posted any of the monthly summaries – that, I may do at some point in the future. What I *have* been doing is a fair amount of service work. I have one customer in particular who regularly brings me me interesting vintage toys to work with, and there have been numerous other random replacements, upgrades, and repair work for several other people along the way.

To that end, and because of the feedback from my satisfied customers, I’ve decided to actively start promoting the services I provide.

Up until now it’s primarily been a labor of love for me. I’ve spent close to twenty-five years buying, selling, repairing, modifying, and restoring all sorts of musical equipment, and nothing gives me more joy than finding some beat-up old synth, getting it functioning, and uniting it with someone who really wants it.

The way I see it,  my main goal – particularly with vintage equipment – is to keep this stuff running and making music for as long as possible. My intent is to focus on preserving and protecting the gear,  while still covering my expenses and my time.

It’s been a blast so far, and hopefully will continue to be.

 

Posted on November 27, 2012, in Electric Piano, Home Keyboards, Repairs, Synthesizers. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

